Skip to product information
1 of 21

Paul Barker Music

Millennium Suite (Full Orchestra Edition 2020)

Millennium Suite (Full Orchestra Edition 2020)

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price $4.95 USD Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Digital files are instantly available after purchase and a download link is also sent to your email. Hard copies can be purchased from
Millennium Suite (Full Orchestra) Purchase Options

The Millennium Suite is a contemporary symphonic work in three contrasting movements for Full Orchestra, Organ, Harpsichord (or Keyboard substitutes) and Orchestral Percussion. The piece begins with the triumphantly bold Festival Fanfare commanding immediate attention with memorable melodic lines and complex harmonic layers. The second movement is a beautiful, yet rousing Anthem laced with emotive themes and warm dissonance. Finally, we are introduced to movement three which is a playful, colorful Scherzo. This movement adds zest and sparkle through spritely use of canon and counterpoint on a fast-paced melodic and rhythmic ‘chase’ around the orchestra!

Also available for String Orchestra, Piano & Orchestral Percussion.

Duration: 6:30
Level: Advanced (UK Grade 7+ & USA 3+)
Occasion: Concert - Formal/Informal - Competitions - Orchestral Clinics - Graduations
Orchestration: Full Orchestra - Keyboards - Orchestral Percussion

View full details