Skip to product information
1 of 18

Paul Barker Music

Dido & Aeneas Orchestral Suite

Dido & Aeneas Orchestral Suite

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price $4.95 USD Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Digital files are instantly available after purchase and a download link is also sent to your email. Hard copies can be purchased from
Dido & Aeneas Orchestral Suite Purchase Options

The Dido & Aeneas Orchestral Suite is a 21st Century Imagineering of Henry Purcell’s legendary work, told through a special selection of instrumental dances and never seen before new orchestrations of key vocal sections. This fifteen minute programmatic experience for Symphonic String Orchestra and Piano is in five key movements and includes specially composed parts for Double Bass and a fully integrated Piano part as key players within the ensemble. It is a bold, exciting and wildly emotional Imagineering of the Dido & Aeneas tragedy.

Duration: 15:00
Level:  Advanced (UK Grade 7+ & USA 3+)
Occasion: Concert - Festivals - Competitions - Orchestral Clinics - Concert Finale 
Orchestration: String Orchestra & Piano

View full details